ARCH is made up of three partners. They are Abertawe Bro Morgannwg University Health Board (ABMU), Hywel Dda University Health Board and Swansea University.

These three partners, through  ARCH, are working together to  further enhance the reputation of South West Wales as a centre of excellence in healthcare service delivery, research, education and innovation in healthcare and life sciences.

The ABMU and Swansea University Partnership Board was established in 2012. This collaboration has already delivered a Joint Clinical Research Facility (J-CRF), a common Intellectual Property and Commercialisation Policy and collaborative education and skills development.

ARCH, now with the size and strength of Hywel Dda Health Board added to the partnership, aims to build on this to establish our region as a world-leader in innovation, research, skills and healthcare.